Maroons FC squad list to Arua confirmed

Maroons FC squad list to Arua confirmed

Senfuma Mohammed has called 20 players for the Uganda Premier League Match Day IV Saturday clash against Arua Hill in Barifa Stadium.

The following players have been included in the traveling squad that set off this morning to Arua City aboard the Club bus.

Goal Keepers

Simon Tamale, 30. Emmanual Akol, 1. Nalugoda Amir


4. Jacob Okao, 15. Patrick Bayiga, 22. Belmos Opio, 14. Ceasor Olega, 37. Frederick Kigozi, 2. Edward Kabona


13. David Ndihabwe, 6. Felix Okot, 8. Ronald Orombi, 5. Norman Odipio, 23. Isaac Mpagi, 16. Arafat Kakonge


10. Samson Kigozi, 17. Solomon Walusimbi, 7. Fred Amaku, 9. Noel Nassasira, 11. Abraham Tusubira

The incoming good news is that multi talented Abraham Tusubira returned back to the squad after the previous encounter against Wakiso Giants due to a persistent ankle injury.

Arafat Kakonge, Ronald Orombi and Edward Kabona passed the fitness tests after training hard with the team in Luzira and are all available for selection after missing the prev
ious two encounters.

Although some notable faces miss out of tie like Godwin Kitagenda (Knee Injury), Brian Nkuubi, Sula Mpanga and Umar Kyebatala (National team duties); Senfuma believes hIs side is strong enough to challenge for the maximum points.

Maroons FC will be targeting to get important points away from home as they continue to climb top of the Uganda Premier League and maintain the un beaten run since they have never conceded any goal.

Share this Post

Leave a comment